恢复宪法秩序的视觉要求,天空塔,洪都拉斯特古西加尔巴。

洪都拉斯。恢复法治和1982年宪法的爱国大跃进

洪都拉斯是墨西哥第一帝国的一个省,然后是中美洲联邦共和国的一个核心组成部分,现在是一个独立的共和国,它与1776年(美国)、1789年(法国)和1810年(墨西哥)的共和国革命传统一样。

2021年2月25日

Brian Lüdtke

Brian Lüdtke

Tegucigalpa.com - SPS.HN

洪都拉斯宪法 必须恢复其作为塑造和指导政府的主要基础性文本。 自2017年现任总统的假扮者 "赢得连任 "以来,尽管宪法不仅禁止总统连任,而且明确规定了对推动总统连任者的严厉惩罚,但该文本一直处于部分搁置状态。

《宪法》是一份值得了解、尊重和遵守的优秀文件。 当选的洪都拉斯全国制宪会议(1980-1982年)设计了一个代议制政府,它将体现共和民主的价值观,对行政部门有明确的限制。 

一个强大的一院制国会和明确划分的司法权力将确保权力的平衡、代议制政府和法治。

在洪都拉斯特古西加尔巴,到处都是庆祝共和国革命价值和社会对任期限制和1982年宪法的重视的海报。

特古西加尔巴,洪都拉斯;支持任期限制和1982年宪法。

值得注意的是,总统府明确规定严禁连任,任期4年,经常和平换届。

任何法院都没有国家制宪会议的权力;法官不能简单地假装改写宪法。 试图改变宪法中明显的声明是非法滥用法院 "解释 "法律的职责。 遗憾的是,这种滥用职权和体制退化与最近的多个法律案件相一致,这些案件将 "总统 "与麻醉品-黑手党走私联系在一起,即可卡因和海洛因北上美国。

第四十二条

煽动、促进或支持[总统]继续任职或共和国总统连任者,将被剥夺公民身份。

1982年宪法提供了通向法治的唯一途径。

宪法不仅禁止总统连任,而且实际上剥夺了那些推动总统连任者的公民身份。 现任洪都拉斯总统的伪装者胡安-奥兰多-埃尔南德斯不可能有合法的诉求,因为他之前已经完成了一个总统任期。 当然,他2017年的 "连任 "被美洲国家组织谴责为舞弊,但他的候选人资格甚至在舞弊选举本身之前就缺乏合法性。

所谓的政治右派和左派必须最珍惜共和民主、有限政府和自由的共同价值。 洪都拉斯不需要强人或人格崇拜,宪法也不允许这样做。 

不负责任的民粹主义者和专制领导人利用替罪羊、恐惧和我们与他们的集体心态来为他们的夺权行为辩护。 最终,这些虚假的领导人最终会伤害自己的追随者和其他人。

特古西加尔巴的一条小巷,张贴着援引1982年宪法的革命共和国海报。

Francisco Morazán,中美洲总裁

洪都拉斯:共和国传统的产物

积极参与、受过教育、爱国的公民组织起来并纳税,可以在许多领域取得积极成果。 除了维持共和秩序和负责任的政府之外,这种强大的社会可以很容易地克服其他挑战,例如,以坚定而又人道的国家权力来镇压敲诈勒索的团伙。

第184条

由于形式或内容的原因,可以宣布法律违宪。

宪法赋予司法部门宣布法律违宪的权力。 但任何法院都无权宣布宪法本身违宪。 只有通过既定的修宪程序才能修改宪法,而这一点从未做到。 因此,宪法中明确规定总统任期为四年的许多条款仍然有效。

爱国的洪都拉斯人和洪都拉斯的朋友们必须继续提高对宪法及其所赋予的无价保护的认识。 这部基础性文书是共和国民主主权的基石,指明了走向繁荣、健康家庭和自由的道路。

最近的文章

滚动到顶部

Visual demands for the restoration of constitutional order, Sky Tower, Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Honduras: A great patriotic leap to restore the rule of law and the constitution of 1982

A province of the First Mexican Empire, then a core component of the Federal Republic of Central America, and now an independent republic, Honduras shares republican revolutionary traditions deriving from 1776 (US), 1789 (France), and 1810 (Mexico).

25 February 2021

Brian Lüdtke

Brian Lüdtke

Tegucigalpa.com — SPS.HN

The Constitution of Honduras must be restored as the prevailing foundational text shaping and guiding the government.  It has been in partial abeyance since 2017, when the current pretender to the presidency “won re-election,” despite the constitution not only banning presidential re-election, but also specifying severe punishments for those who promote presidential re-election.

The constitution is a wonderful document deserving to be known, revered, and obeyed.  The elected National Constituent Assembly of Honduras (1980 – 1982) designed a representative government that would embody the values of republican democracy with clear limits on the executive branch. 

A strong unicameral congress and clearly delineated judicial authority would ensure the balance of power, representative government, and the rule of law.

Tegucigalpa, Honduras, is marked by posters celebrating the republic’s revolutionary values and society’s attachment to term limits and the Constitution of 1982

Tegucigalpa, Honduras; support for term limits and the Constitution of 1982

Notably, the presidency is clearly defined as having a strict prohibition on reelection, with a four-year term limit and frequent peaceful changes of power.

No court has the power of the National Constituent Assembly; judges cannot simply pretend to rewrite the constitution.  Trying to change obvious statements in the constitution is an illegal abuse of a court’s duty to “interpret” the law.  Unfortunately, such abuse and institutional degradation are consistent with multiple recent legal cases connecting the “president” to narco-mafia smuggling, namely cocaine and heroin moving north to the United States.

Article 42

One is stripped of citizenship for inciting, promoting or supporting [presidential] continuity or reelection of the President of the Republic.

The constitution of 1982 provides the only path to the rule of law

The constitution not only forbids presidential re-election, it actually strips of citizenship those who promote presidential re-election.  The current pretender to the presidency of Honduras, Juan Orlando Hernández, could not possibly have a legitimate claim, because he has previously completed a term as president.  Of course, his “re-election” of 2017 was condemned as fraudulent by the Organization of American States, but his candidacy lacked legality even before the fraudulent election itself.

The so-called political right and left must cherish most of all shared values of republican democracy, limited government, and liberty.  Honduras does not need a strongman or a cult of personality and the constitution does not allow it. 

Irresponsible populists and authoritarian leaders use scapegoats, fear, and an us-vs-them collective mentality to justify their power grabs.  Ultimately, these false leaders end up hurting their own followers as well as others.

An alley in Tegucigalpa with revolutionary republican posters that invoke the constitution of 1982

Francisco Morazán, president of Central America

Honduras: product of a republican tradition

Engaged, educated, patriotic citizens who organize themselves and pay taxes can achieve positive outcomes in many domains.  Beyond maintaining republican order and responsible government, this type of strong society can easily overcome other challenges, e.g., to suppress extortionist rackets with firm yet humane state power.

Article 184

Laws can be declared unconstitutional for reason of form or content.

The constitution gives the judicial branch the power to declare laws unconstitutional.  But no court has the power to declare the constitution itself unconstitutional.  The constitution can only be changed through the established process for amending the constitution, and this was never done.  Thus, the constitution’s many articles that explicitly limit presidents to one term of four years still remain valid.

Patriotic Hondurans and friends of Honduras must continue to raise awareness about the constitution and the priceless protections it confers.  This foundational text, the cornerstone of democratic sovereignty in the republic, shows the way toward prosperity, healthy families, and liberty.

Recent Articles

Scroll to Top